Introducing the 2022 Kinder Scholars

On behalf of everyone at the Kinder Institute, we offer a hearty congratulations to the students below, who will head east to D.C. in June as members of the eighth cohort of our Kinder Scholars Summer Program.

Jackson Bailey (Constitutional Democracy)
Lauren Bayne (Secondary Education, Political Science)
Anna Cowden (Journalism, Constitutional Democracy)
Grace Cunningham (Environmental Science)
Hope Davis (Journalism)
Leah Glasser (Journalism, Political Science)
Mark Hood (Business)
Jack Kunkel (Political Science, Journalism)
James Langen (Music, Public History)
Mable Lewis (Public Health)
Bailey Martin (History, Constitutional Democracy)
Grace Nielson (Social Work)
Sam Peterson (Economics)
Maddie Reiser (Political Science)
Adam Schwartz (Political Science, Digital Storytelling)
Shanley Silvey (Journalism)
Olivia Skeans (Quantitative Economics)
Addie Von Drehle (Constitutional Democracy)
Lillian Williams (History, Constitutional Democracy)
Maria Yepez-Damian (Political Science, International Studies)

We’ll update you with news of their adventures over the course of the summer through our Notes from the Capital dispatch series.